< forrige
Bent Sørensen & Anna Berit Asp Christensen
Friday the 5th of May at 20:00 at Granhøj Dans presenting
External link: www.bentsorensen.net
Bent Sørensen & Anna Berit Asp Christensen
(DK), 1958 and 1971

During the last four years the curator Anna Berit Asp Christensen and the composer Bent Sørensen have collaborated on a number of projects in the form of concept development and the curation of works, concerts, festivals etc. In the Spring of 2010 they decided to extend their collaboration in the form of shared works which take their former work with curation and composition as a point of departure.

In “Saudades Inocentes” it was intended from the start that Anna Berit should be responsible for the development of the ideas for the sounds to be played through the loudspeakers and Bent for the composition of the acoustic music, but as work on the piece progressed the boundaries were broken down and the completed work is a collective composition on all levels. Anna Berit Asp Christensen and Bent Sørensen are at present working on a new collective work: A music-dramatic work for the ensemble SCENATET. 

Matthew Rogers (GB)