< forrige
Mette Ingvartsen
Friday the 6th of May at 17 & 19 at Entré Scenen presenting
External link: www.aisikl.net/mette/
Mette Ingvartsen
Choreographer, Dancer (DK),
Mette Ingvartsen is a Danish choreographer and dancer. From 1999 she studied in Amsterdam and Brussels where she in summer 2004 graduated from the performing arts school P.A.R.T.S. Since summer 2002 she has instigated several research projects and made numerous performances, among others “Manual Focus”(2003), “50/50”(2004),“to come”(2005) and “Why We Love Action”(2006).

Her more recent work evolve around questions of perception and sensation including “It’s in The Air” (2008) a collaboration with Jefta Van dinther together with her latest three pieces “GIANT CITY”, “Evaporated Landscapes” (2009) and “All the way out there...”(2011) Besides her performance work she is engaged in research and her practice involves writing, making, performing and documenting work. She teaches and gives work-shops often related to developing methodologies within choreographic practices. Since 2005 she has been working on “everybodys”, an open ongoing collaborative project based on open source strategies, aiming at producing tools and games that can be used by artists to develop work. She works as an editor for everybodys publications.

In 2008 she participated in 6Months1Location initiated by Xavier Le Roy and Bojana Cvejic, confronting questions around education, structures of production and artistic exchange. During the 6 months she worked on the YouTube project “Where is my Privacy”, infiltrating and utilizing contemporary communication tools as a way to rethink choreographic production. As an extendsion of 6M1L she took part in organizing the festival Inpresentable09 in Madrid, on an invitation by Juan Dominguez.
In 2010 she worked on several smaller site-specific events, dealing with notions of artificial nature.

Mette Ingvartsen is current doing a PhD in Choreography at the university for Dance and Circus in stockholm. 
> Gert Henning-Jensen, Oscar Henning-Jensen, Guido Paevatalu, Frederik Munk Larsen, Andreas Borregaard