Helmut Oehring/Stefanie Woerdemann/Torsten Ottersberg (DE)

EURYDIKE? volume 1 (2019)



NB! The piece will open with a live performance on the 9th where Emily Yabe and Mia Carla Oehring perform live in a choreography of dance and sign language alongside the audio-video-installation.

“EURYDIKE? volume 1” is the first part of the actual instrumental-vocal cycle of documental-poetical works by Helmut Oehring and his team with a focus on isolated female perspectives in male dramas: Courage to hope in catastrophic darkness, in wantless misfortune, soul paralysis, cultural nudity. Dirt.

The deaf dancer Kassandra Wedel, the violinist Emily Yabe and the guitarist Mia Carla Oehring portrait EURYDIKE? in snapshots of an audio-video installation with performance and dance, which in 2020/2021 will be continued in the audiovisual requiem “EURYDIKE? volume 2” for choreographed ensemble, choir and soloists.

The installation is presented at Kunsthal Aarhus in the context of Céline Condorelli’s artwork “Host”.



Kunsthal Aarhus, J. M. Mørks Gade 13, 8000 Aarhus C
Installation with performance: May 9 at 16:00
Installation: May 10 at 10:00-17:00 &
May 11 at 12:00-17:00
Duration: Loop of apr. 30 minutes



Composition, camera, direction: Helmut Oehring

Textbook, photography, direction: Stefanie Woerdemann

Camera, editing, sound/video production, sound direction: Torsten Ottersberg/GOGH s.m.p.

Dance/choreography and voice (installation): Kassandra Wedel

Dance/choreography, violin and voice (installation + performance): Emily Yabe

Dance/choreography, guitar and voice (installation + performance): Mia Carla Oehring

A commissioned work by HELLERAU – European Centre of the Arts.

Produced and published by LOWmusic production + company.

Supported by Goethe-Institut Dänemark.

Presented in collaboration with Kunsthal Aarhus and TRAVERS.